Release Tour: Jackson By Tracie Podger



“It’s time to get my shit together. Time to tell her that I love her. Time to right wrongs and put the past behind me. But I have an addiction, one that haunts me, that takes over my body and mind. One that leaves scars.”


“It’s time to get my shit together. Time to tell him that I love him. Time to move on from my past. But he has an addiction, one that scares me, one that I don’t feel capable of dealing with.”

Jackson – Son of a wealthy, abusive man finds peace in art. Whether that art be on his body or walls, it gives him an outlet.

Summer – A woman in mourning, finds peace in the arms of her friend.

Together they can fight their demons, they can put the past behind them – or can they?

Can two broken people have the love they both desire? Or will dangerous, harmful outlets and loss forever consume them?

Angsty romance for over 18’s. This novel contains scenes that could be a trigger for some. Please feel free to contact the author or refer to the Trigger Warning section on the author’s website –

#TraciePodger #Jackson #NewRelease #RomanticSuspense
#Romance #Suspense


~Buy Links~



Nook –

Kobo –


Something felt off as I opened my eyes. I was lying, fully clothed, on top of the duvet but there was no warmth. There was no body curled in behind me, no warm breath on my neck, and no strong arms wrapped around me. His absence was immediately felt.

“Jackson,” I called out as I sat up.

There was no reply and I stared towards the bathroom, listening for sounds of the shower running. Perhaps he hadn’t heard me. I climbed from the bed and made my way to the living room. The apartment felt empty, and without needing to look any further, I knew he had left.

I made my way to the kitchen and set the kettle to boil, placed two teaspoons of tea in a pot, and waited for the water. I hated the silence of my empty apartment. I hated more that Jack was gone. It wouldn’t be the first time he’d left before I’d woken, he would return with pastries and coffee, but that morning my gut was telling me something was wrong. I reached for my phone, still charging on the countertop, and brought up his number. I dialled. The call went straight to voicemail and I left a message.

“Jack, I’m making tea, can you call me?”

When my tea was brewed, I poured a cupful and sat on the sofa. I hated the apartment; I hated the circumstances that had me sitting on my own. I hated more that I was left to deal with its sale alone.

I tried not to think, I wouldn’t look at the mantel above the gas fire that housed photographs and memories. I stared at my phone, waiting for a call or a text message. An hour passed and I began to get anxious.

Jack, can you call me, please? I’m worried about you.

I looked at the text I’d sent waiting for a reply; nothing came. I pulled a comforter from the back of the sofa and wrapped myself up in it. I missed his arms around me; I missed the warmth of his body and the sigh he gave every time he wrapped me in his arms.

Jackson had been my constant, the friend I was in love with, not that I had ever told him that. For the past six months, he’d comforted me, listened to my anguish and the anger that spewed from me. He’d been here day and night, sleeping next to me.


~About the Author~Tracie

Tracie Podger currently lives in Kent, UK with her husband and a rather obnoxious cat called George. She’s a Padi Scuba Diving Instructor with a passion for writing. Tracie has been fortunate to have dived some of the wonderful oceans of the world where she can indulge in another hobby, underwater photography. She likes getting up close and personal with sharks.

Tracie likes to write in different genres. Her Fallen Angel series and its accompanying books are mafia romance and full of suspense. A Virtual Affair is contemporary romance, and Gabriel and A Deadly Sin are thriller/suspense. The Facilitator is erotic romance.

~Books by Tracie Podger~

Fallen Angel, Part 1

Fallen Angel, Part 2

Fallen Angel, Part 3

Fallen Angel, Part 4

The Fallen Angel Box Set

Evelyn – A Novella – To accompany the Fallen Angel Series

Rocco – A Novella – To accompany the Fallen Angel Series

Robert – To accompany the Fallen Angel Series

Travis – To accompany the Fallen Angel Series

Taylor & Mack – To accompany the Fallen Angel Series

A Virtual Affair – A standalone

Gabriel – A standalone

The Facilitator – A standalone

A Deadly Sin – A standalone

Harlot – A standalone

Letters to Lincoln – A standalone

Jackson – A standalone

Coming soon:

The Beautiful Journey

The Fight of my Life

~Stalker Links~


Win a Kindle Ebook copy of Jackson and £10/$10 Amazon Voucher

Rafflecopter Link –

Jackson Cover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *